Publications

Is the Lulla Doll worth the R999 price tag?

October 20, 2019

"Sleep longer, feel better and be safer - These are words written on the side of the Lulla Doll box. So, imagine my excitement when we received our Lilac Lulla..."

Lulla is my new BFF!

May 28, 2019

"Enter Lulla and we are sleeping and calm and getting back to ourselves! This wonderful soft and cuddly doll actually aids your child with sleeping sounder and longer!"
 

Cool Mom Picks

May 10, 2019

"...but if Lulla can safely help our babies feel like they’re sleeping with us, even when they’re in their cribs, we’ll take four. Please and thank you."

The Lulla Doll - It's A Mom's Life

August 14, 2018

I have to be honest, when I first heard about the Lulla Doll, I thought there was no way that this little doll could make any difference in Hudson’s sleeping patterns.

Lulla doll NAPPA Awards Winner!

June 06, 2018

We are so proud to announce that Lulla doll has been voted the Best Buddy in the Baby Essentials category at the National Parenting Product Awards 2018.

Does the Lulla doll really help babies sleep better?

November 07, 2017

I’ve been getting many questions about the Lulla Doll ever since it launched in South Africa.

Many moms want to know if the Lulla Doll really does work?

In my opinion, Yes and No. I am going to explain…

This product has done phenomenally well worldwide and in South Africa already.

But the big question is why?!

What Maddie Loves...

October 30, 2017

FINALLY! I can confidently share my, or rather Maddie’s experience with the much talked about Lulla Doll. Ever since I shared a pic of me unboxing her from DuduBaba Company, the distributor of Lulla Doll in South Africa, I have received so much feedback from our readers asking questions about it. So here it is!

The doll that promises to help kids sleep

October 02, 2017

When I first read about the Lulla doll, I was intrigued. My baby daughter is not the most avid sleeper – she wakes around 2am for a feed, and most nights she'll go to sleep around 9pm – on weekends it can be as late as 10/10.30pm. She's not grumpy or overtired at night – it just seems she needs less sleep.

11 best baby sleep aids

August 28, 2017

Sleep. Every new parent wants more of it. We've picked the products that really help baby settle faster and slumber longer

Parents Are Scrambling To Get This Doll That Helps Kids Fall Asleep At Night

July 25, 2017

The reviews from users so far have been stellar, and the promise of children actually falling asleep (gasp) has set parents scrambling for the doll.

Your Baby’s Sleep Companion: Lulla Doll

July 16, 2017

The brains behind the Lulla doll recognizes the many benefits of co-sleeping but also realizes that it isn’t always possible, so wanted to offer parents and caregivers something that would imitate that closeness. While nothing can replace human contact, Lulla aims to be second best

Life with a newborn Baby Shopping Guide: Products For Newborn Sleep

June 01, 2017

There are so many products you need to think about getting for your newborn baby. It can get overwhelming!

Sleep Training Tips You Can Start Tonight (That Don’t Include Crying It Out)

June 11, 2017

I do not birth sleepers. Nope, my kids are human firecrackers who thrive off minimal sleep, white carbohydrates, and yogurt. Sadly, I do not share this trait, and after four years of no sleep (spread out between two children), I can say I tried it all.

The Lulla Doll is Back in Town

June 04, 2017

After selling out in just days here last summer, the Lulla doll is back – grab yours while  you can..

HOW TO GET YOUR BABY TO SLEEP: 12 HACKS FOR TIRED PARENTS

May 22, 2017

In the name of saving other parents from unnecessary sleepless nights, I’m sharing the following tips to help you all sleep like a baby.

By Megan Kelly "Baby Shower Gift Ideas"

May 24, 2017

"Surprise a mom-to-be with a unique gift that she’s sure to love and use!"

So Fresh Mag Lulla Doll Review

May 15, 2017

"Her name is Lulla and she is one of our best friends."

Parenting Hub Online Magazine Review

February 13, 2017

"The perfect sleep time companion for your little one."

Living & Loving Magazine: Kid's Essentials

January 31, 2017

If you have a wakeful little one who needs contact with you to fall asleep, the Lulla Doll may help."

Baby Hints and Tips

August 15, 2016

Note: The Lulla Doll in this review was provided free of charge to our reviewer, Kristin, she was not paid for this article.

It. Was. Amazing.

Through tears I snuck into his room an hour after he’d gone down and he was SOUND ASLEEP!  My son. My non sleeper had been asleep for over an hour.  In his 9 months I can count on one hand the amount of times he’s slept longer than half an hour during a day time nap. 

Emily Writes

March 06, 2016

I can basically start this review with “What would I do for a night’s sleep” and the answer is anything. And then anything again. Because basically anything.

So would I share a bed with a creepy doll with a weird face that clicks and gasps for air like a dying zombie? Yes, yes I would.

Please reload